Board of Directors

Recreation Manitoba is a volunteer-based organization, comprised of individuals who work in recreation and related fields.

The 2020/2021 Board of Directors are:

Executive Committee:

  • President – Laine Wilson (Rockwood-Stonewall Recreation Committee)
  • President Elect - Emily George (Sport Medicine Council of Manitoba)
  • Treasurer – Brady Clark (City of Selkirk) 


  • Tara Cowan (Pipestone Albert Recreation Commission)
  • Leila McVannel (Manitoba Developmental Centre) 
  • Amber Mamchuk, B.Kin (Municipality of Ritchot)

  • Stephanie Jeffrey, BMGMT (Manitoba Fitness Council)

  • Justine Friesen (City of Brandon)

© 2020 Recreation Manitoba.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software