Board of Directors

Home     |     Who We Are    |     Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Recreation Connections Manitoba Inc. is governed by a Board of Directors. It is volunteer based organization, comprised of individuals who work in recreation and related fields.

The 2017/2018 Board of Directors are:

Executive Committee:

  • President – Jeff Elliot (City of Brandon)
  • Past President – Ron Epp (Town of Altona)
  • Treasurer – David Sattler (Portage Regional Recreation Authority)


  • Bruce Schade (Town of Beausejour)
  • Donna Watts (Winnipeg River Recreation District)
  • Laine Wilson (Teulon Rockwood Recreation Commission)
  • Tara Cowan (Pipestone Albert Recreation Commission)
  • Emily George (2017 Canada Summer Games Host Society)
  • Leigh Ann McLennan (Manitoba Developmental Centre)
  • Jocelyn MacLeod (ex-officio) Province of Manitoba, Recreation and Regional Services Branch – Department of Indigenous and Municipal Relations

Our Mission

Recreation Connections is important to Manitobans.

Recreation Connections Manitoba, Inc. exists to collectively share the passion and spirit of recreation and is dedicated to enhancing the health and wellness of all Manitobans through the development and support of recreation professionals, practitioners and volunteers.

Corporate Members

Recreation Connections Manitoba is Supported by:

Recreation Connections Manitoba | Support Recreation Connections Manitoba | Support