Board of Directors

Home     |     Who We Are    |     Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Recreation Connections Manitoba Inc. is governed by a Board of Directors. It is a volunteer-based organization, comprised of individuals who work in recreation and related fields.

The 2019/2020 Board of Directors are:

Executive Committee:

  • President – Laine Wilson (Rockwood-Stonewall Recreation Committee) – laine.wilson@rockwood.ca
  • Past President – Jeff Elliott (City of Brandon) – j.elliott@brandon.ca
  • Treasurer – David Sattler (Portage Regional Recreation Authority) – dsattler@prra.ca

Directors:

  • Brady Clark (City of Selkirk) – bclark@cityofselkirk.com
  • Donna Watts (Winnipeg River Recreation District) – wrrdcom@gmail.com
  • Tara Cowan (Pipestone Albert Recreation Commission) – tara@rmofpipestone.com
  • Emily George (2017 Canada Summer Games Host Society) – e.george@unb.ca
  • Leila McVannel (Manitoba Developmental Centre) – leila.mcvannel@gov.mb.ca
  • Jocelyn MacLeod (ex-officio) Province of Manitoba, Recreation and Regional Services Branch – Municipal Relations Department – jocelyn.macleod@gov.mb.ca

Our Mission

Recreation Connections is important to Manitobans.

Recreation Connections Manitoba, Inc. exists to collectively share the passion and spirit of recreation and is dedicated to enhancing the health and wellness of all Manitobans through the development and support of recreation professionals, practitioners and volunteers.

Recreation Connections Manitoba is Supported by:

Recreation Connections Manitoba | Support Recreation Connections Manitoba | Support